Reading goals for 2023 📚

One of my reading goals this year is to read more of the books I own. I have a terrible/wonderful habit of coming home from library book sales and used bookstores with an armful of books, and after rejoicing in the return of the library book sale after covid, my shelves are groaning. I’m a mood reader and don’t do well choosing my next read until it is actually time to start it. My hope is that by collecting some books I want to prioritize, and placing them in this cart parked directly opposite my reading chair, I will find myself reaching for these. Last year I read 82 books- a record in adulthood- so this collection still leaves lots of room for library holds, book club books, and general bookish serendipity. See any titles you recommend? 📚

Jennifer Sands @jensands