Today’s isn’t spectacular, but it is the moment I wrote about from #thismorningwalk. My poem: (also found on my blog) Drawn to Light On my walk this morning I realized

how much of my time spent walking

is simply noticing

where the light

lands

This is true in all seasons

All times of day

It seems only fair.

After all, those photons

have traveled miles

and miles

and millions of miles more

to alight on that branch

that leaf

that rock

my cheek

It seems wondrous every time

how a beam can find a mossy log,

illuminate it

while the rest of the forest

is in shadow

The photos on my phone

attest to my wonder

But there are worse problems

than scrolling through reams of beams of light

to find the image I seek.

We decide how to define our riches.

My riches are not gold

but golden

and my counting house

is the whole world.

Jennifer Sands @jensands