Inspired View

Keegan and I managed a 26 hour weekend away, which felt much longer than it sounds. We were able to finally use a hotel gift certificate from my parents that was several years old, before it vanished into the parallel universe of unused gift certificates. The boys stayed with their Gaga, and the cat held down the fort. We got great coffee and ate delicious food and had lots and lots of uninterrupted conversations. We shopped and meandered round and round, poking in and out of little shops. Our wanderings brought me a new felt flower and epiphyte for my writing desk and a few new books from a great used bookstore. I was already excited about both books pictured below, but upon arriving home and browsing The Rarest of the Rare I realized I was doubly excited. I just noticed the “stories behind treasures at a natural history museum” part of the title when in the store, but all the objects are from the Harvard museum of Natural History — one of my absolute favorite museums. Feels destined for my bookshelf.  So now I have more books for my shelf and more happy objects to create a happy writing space. All this and lovely husband time. What a weekend!


Jennifer Sands @jensands